Skip to content

118K & I’m finished.

December 11, 2007

Three weeks.

 It took four weeks to write out 118-thousand words in an imaginative way.

 It was fun and I did have to put Shane and Andrew, but most of all Paul to rest. (That was the toughest because I did like him a lot.)

I’ve posted it on my book page as usual.

http://lulu.com/sylviahubbard

If you don’t want to purchase from lulu, you can always purchase it for, of course, $1.00 for a limited time at paypal.com to my hubbooks@yahoo.com address until next Friday ONLY or click below to go straight to pay with US dollars.

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_xclick&business=hubbooks%40yahoo%2ecom&item_name=Drawing%20The%20Line&item_number=1661710&amount=1%2e00&shipping=0%2e00&no_shipping=0&no_note=1&tax=0%2e00&weight=0&weight_unit=lbs¤cy_code=USD&lc=US&bn=PP%2dBuyNowBF&charset=UTF%2d8

Don’t forget, in January, we’ll start :

HIS SUBSTITUTE WIFE…My Sister.

Click the book cover to check out the preview or I’ll be posting it on the regular book blog at:

http://sylviahubbard.blogspot.com

From → Author's Note

4 Comments
  1. Finally! I’m ordering my print copy today, so I can add it to all of your other print books I’ve purchased. If it’s in print I will order it. What’s next? Just Kidding!

  2. Sylvia, That was good and as you can imgaine I have not done any work yet trying to finish the book and all things like phone calls or people coming into my office distracting me with work have been pissing me off what do they think I am actually here to work. Anyway Great book I love all the twists and turns that you took us through. You knew that Paul was going to die, but you made it not a very sad ending even though you made us fall in love with the brothers and Shane you also had a way of telling about Pauls pain and how he accepted his fate that made it almost ok. I don’t want to tell the story but the little twist with Onyx had me wanting to hear her story SOON that was good girl. I didn’t expect that ending and the only thing I felt was missing was her father’s presence towards the end. Great Read can’t wait till January for the new book exactly what day does that begin?

  3. Bertille permalink

    Hi Sylvia,

    I’ve bought Drawing the line from Lulu website, loved the end you gave it, really enjoy reading it.
    I’ve also read love like this, the story was nice, can’t wait to read is substitute wife… in January.

    Just one question, when will Grand Murder be available, I’ve just loved the first 7 chapters and can’t wait for the rest of the story, please don’t let us begging for more on this one.
    I didn’t post anything regarding the new title as i’m waiting for more in order to have an idea, so if you could post some more or make it available to purchase, I’ll read it and try to find a new title for it, not bad for a deal, ??? lol
    Anyway, Januray is round the corner so I’ll wait impatiently for the new story.
    Bye,

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Reprovable!

Leave a comment